105FM :: Local Radio for Redcar & Cleveland

Workington Comets Danish star Kenneth Hansen won the 2015 Teesside Silver Helmet at the Media Prima Arena on Thursday night, defeating Redcar Bears duo Jan Graversen and Jonas B Andersen in the final.

On an entertaining night of speedway, Jonas B Andersen and Newcastle's Steve Worrall led the way after the qualifying heats with both men scoring 11 out of a possible 12 points. Ipswich man Rohan Tungate came next with 10, whilst Jan Graversen just scraped into the semi-finals with 4 points. Semi Final 1 saw a cracking battle out front between Andersen and PLRC champion Ulrich Ostergaard, with the latter falling after a superb pass from Andersen on lap 4. Semi Final 2 saw good friends Hansen and Graversen see off the challenge of Tungate and Berwick's Kevin Doolan to take the last two spots in the final.

In a close final, Hansen led from the front with Jan Graversen never too far behind. Andersen was all over the back of his fellow Dane but could not find a way past, whilst Sheffield man Josh Bates finished the top 4.

It was a fitting way to end the season at the Media Prima Arena, with Hansen absolutely delighted to win the meeting.

Teesside Silver Helmet Final:

1)Kenneth Hansen

2)Jan Graversen

3)Jonas B Andersen

4)Josh Bates


Zetland FM are proud to serve Redcar & Cleveland and we would love to hear from your team and feature your results (not just football) during our daily sport bulletins.  Please email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of this site have already been set. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy.

  I accept cookies from this site.
EU Cookie Directive Module Information