105FM :: Local Radio for Redcar & Cleveland

Title winners Boro Rangers ended the Teesside Football League season with yet another powerful success.

By Dave Marsay

A memorable Teesside Football League season ended with an emphatic victory for runaway champions Boro Rangers, at Thirsk Falcons.

Both Thirsk goals in the 8-2 drubbing were netted by the division's 60-plus top goalscorer Stuart Rose. Beads edged a seven-goal thriller to see off Yarm 4-3, while Thornaby Dubliners won away at Nunthorpe and Whitby's Fishburn Park enjoyed a narrow win at Whinney Banks.

Surely the highest of the season, however, will be the league's representative side reaching the final of the FA Inter-League competition, eventually bowing out to the West Yorkshire League after an unprecedented run. 





BEADS FC 4 (E Bashir 2, K Liley, M Sowerby), Yarm FC 3 (J Dunn, Joe Dalton 2)

Nunthorpe Athletic 1 (M Harper), Thornaby Dubliners 3 (M Allen 2, J Carter)

Thirsk Falcons 2 (S Rose 2), Boro Rangers 8 (J Bellamy 5, OG, L Colley, J Dillon)

Whinney Banks YCC 2 (M Shellard 2), Fishburn Park 3 (M Kilpatrick, J Organ-Simpson, N Storr) 



We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of this site have already been set. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy.

  I accept cookies from this site.
EU Cookie Directive Module Information